Thirty-Four National Swimmers To Represent Grenada At Upcoming OECS Swimming Championships

PR – The Grenada Amateur Swimming Association has announced the names of its thirty-four -member team selected for this year’s OECS Swimming Championships scheduled for the weekend of November 10 to November 12, 2023. The championships, which will be again hosted by St. Lucia at the Rodney Heights Aquatic Centre, is the thirty-first of the annual event. 

The thirty-four-member team comprises swimmers from six age groups: 8 and under male and female, 9- 10 male, and female, 11-12 male and female, 13-14 male and female, 15-17 male and female, and 18 and over male and female.

The athletes have been engaged in rigorous training for the competitions and are in high spirits to regain the trophy. The team will depart Grenada next Thursday, November 9th and will be accompanied by two coaches, Coach Gerson Escobar, and Coach Chris Regis.

It will be either the first or second time competing in these championships for most of the 9 and under categories, while several of the more senior swimmers have also participated in regional and international championships. This year, the team also comprises three former Olympians, Esau Simpson, Delron Felix and Kimberley Ince. Other members include:

8 and Under Females          8 and under Males   

Evie Twum- Barimah             Mateo Thomas

Llewella Bernard                   Ethan Clermont

Madison Charles

9-10 Females                              9-10 Males             

Angeline Glenes Jackson- Bain      Ethan Chu Fook  

Konna-Marie Munroe                                                                     

Nataly Escobar                              Rowan Brow                                                                                  

Faith Watson                                 Ethan Gunpot

11-12 Females                   11-12 Males

Zeia Ollivierre

Kristin Gresham                 Jaaziel Francis

Eliza-Rose Benjamin          Jacob Collymore

Maggie Watson

13-14 Females                   13-14 Males

Keira Cawich                      Mallon Patterson

Victoria Buxo                      Michael Robertson

Karniel Francis                    Elliot Fletcher

15-17 Females                   15-17 Males                                                     

Sara Dowden                       Nathan Fletcher

Tilly Collymore                     Tevin-Duncan Grappy                                                     

Anaika Otway

18 and Over Females             18 and Over Males

Kimberly Ince (mentioned)       Zackary Gresham

Mia Neckles                             Delron Felix (mentioned earlier)

                                              Esau Simpson (mentioned earlier)