National Sports Council Completes Parish Sports Councils Elections

PR – The election procedure to establish  parish sports councils in accordance with the National Policy on Sports and Physical  Activity has concluded. 

Elections for the seven parishes took place from May 2nd to May 11th, 2024. The elected members from the respective parishes are as follows: 

St David 

Chairman – Justin Courtney  

Vice-Chairman – Nicholas Paul 

Secretary – Kathleen Francis-Victor 

Treasurer- Ishmael Pierre 

Director – Paul Phillip 

Director – Kwame Hypolite 

Director – Denise Williams 

St Patrick 

Chairman – Jester Noel  

Vice-Chairman – Hensley Jeffery 

Secretary – Ria Raeburn  

Treasurer- Sadel Benjamin 

Director – Bevin Stanislaus  

Director – Jason George 

Director – Wayne George 

St Andrew 

Chairman – Javin Noel  

Vice Chairman – Basil Richards 

Secretary – Kesha Edgar 

Treasurer – Marvin Cox 

Director – Jake Rennie  

Director – Glyndon Christopher 

Director – Saron Mark

St George 

Chairman – Duane Noel 

Vice Chairman – Axel Joseph  

Secretary – Kester Elcock 

Treasurer – Jennel Andrew 

Director – Ronald Charles  

Director – Lincoln Elcock 

Director – Sheldon Noel 

St Mark 

Chairman – Achim Thomas 

Vice Chairman – Shard Noel 

Treasurer – Charlton Forsyth 

Secretary – Marcia Morris Ogilvie 

Director – Javid George 

Director – Kestor Cyrus 

Director – Darrel Wilson 

St John 

Chairman – Charlton Henry 

Vice Chairman – Thompson Cadore 

Treasurer – Travon Collins 

Secretary – Sherry Ann Bain 

Director – Gary James  

Director – Ronney Dupree 

Director – Imran Fereira 

Carriacou and Petite Martinique  

Chairman – Ayanna Bartholomew 

Vice Chairman – Devon Matheson 

Secretary – Mary Erine Benjamin 

Treasurer – Terrence Logan 

Director – Cassandra Rock 

Director – Lenroy Jack 

Director – Lyle Bullen