CPL 2022: Full List Of Retained Players And New Signings

(CRICKET ADDICTOR) – Caribbean Premier League (CPL 2022) gets underway on August 30 for its tenth season. The players are expected to reach the Caribbean by August 23. a week before the tournament gets underway. St Kitts & Nevis Patriots are the defending champions having beaten Saint Lucia Kings in the final of the previous edition. 

This season the tournament continues with six teams. The CPL 2022 drafts took place in two phases. In the first phase, teams were allowed to retain a maximum of five players and in the second phase, they were allowed to retain two more local players. 

The big match players from the various teams were retained ahead of the new season. Among all the teams, the Trinbago Knight Riders did the best job as they retained the likes of Kieron Pollard and Sunil Narine. Andre Russell is one the new signings for TKR. Russell played for Jamaica Tallahwas in the CPL previously. Here is the complete list of retained and new list of players for each team. 

CPL 2022: List Of Players Retained And New Players Included

Trinbago Knight Riders:

Retained: Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales, Tion Webster.

Signed: Andre Russell [From Jamaica Tallawahs], Nicholas Pooran [From Guyana Amazon Warriors]

St Lucia Kings:

Retained: Roston Chase, Kesrick Williams, Alzarri Joseph, Jeavor Royal.

Signed: Johnson Charles [From Barbados Royals], Mark Deyal [Re-signed]

Jamaica Tallawahs:

Retained: Rovman Powell, Kennar Lewis, Shamarh Brooks.

Signed: Fabian Allen [From St Kitts & Nevis Patriots], Brandon Kings [From Guyana Amazon Warriors]

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots:

Retained: Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis, Sherfane Rutherford, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes.

Signed: Andre Fletcher [From St Lucia Kings], Darren Bravo [From Trinbago Knight Riders]

Barbados Royals:

Retained: Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, Hayden Walsh, Oshane Thomas, Nyeem Young.

Signed: Obed McCoy [From St Lucia Kings], Devon Thomas [From St Kitts and Nevis Patriots]

Guyana Amazon Warriors:

Retained: Shimron Hetmyer, Odean Smith, Romario Shepherd, Chandrapaul Hemraj.

Signed: Keemo Paul [From St Lucia Kings], Gudakesh Motie [Re-signed]