Spice Girls Announced For OECS Netball Series

The Grenada Netball Association (GNA) has announced the national squad for the OECS/ECCB International Netball Series set for St. Vincent & the Grenadines from June 15 – 21.

Representing Grenada at the series are:


1.      Cecile Roberts (Co-Captain)

2.      Denise Cameron (Co-Captain)

3.      Carlene Alexander

4.      Lottysha Cato

5.      Shakira Collymore

6.      Arissa Edgehill

7.      Shakera Fortune

8.      Tiffany Frederick

9.      Ann Lewis

10.  Tahera Mc Donald

11.  Renisha Stafford

12.  Subrina Sylvester


1.      Elsa Woodroffe (Team Manager)

2.      Kathy-Ann Gabriel (Coach)

3.      Glynis Roberts (Delegate)

4.      Devon St. Paul (Physiotherapist)

Travel information: Spice Girls leave Grenada this Friday, June 14, via LIAT at 7:05 a.m. and are scheduled to return on Saturday, June 22, via LIAT at 9:45 p.m.

The OECS/ECCB International Netball Series has replaced the OECS/ECCB Under-23 Netball Tournament. This new format provides an opportunity for regional teams to attain international ranking.

The series will be hosted at the Arnos Vale Sports Complex under the theme ‘Excellence and Empowerment through Sports’.

For more information and interviews, please contact GNA President Mrs. Glynis Roberts at 405-1813.